• fastrackjournal

Lucas Oil ASCS at Lucas Oil Speedway This Weekend

TULSA, OK - The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network along with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region take on the Lucas Oil Speedway this Friday, September 25 and Saturday, September 26 in the fifth annual Jesse Hockett / Daniel McMillin Memorial. The annual tribute to “The Rocket” and “The Wrench”, the weekend always brings some of the best talent in the Midwest to the “Diamond of Dirt Tracks” in both winged and non-wing competition as the Impact Signs W.A.R. Sprint Cars will also be in action at the three-eighths mile oval. Going into the Missouri double header, Aaron Reutzel continues to lead the way with 66 markers separating the Clute, Texas driver from New Mexico’s Johnny Herrera. Looking to better his best finish of seventh, Reutzel has four A-Feature starts to his credit at the Lucas Oil Speedway in ASCS competition. With a dozen feature starts at the Missouri oval, Johnny Herrera has had plenty of success with eight of those runs ending in the top-ten, as well as winning the 2013 Hockett/McMillin Memorial. Holding third is Wayne Johnson who trails the top spot by 99 markers and has made eight features at the Lucas Oil Speedway. Seth Bergman’s dozen feature starts saw a best finish of fourth come in the 2015 ASCS Speedweek stop on June 20. Bergman trails by 299 markers with Matt Covington rounding out the top-five in tour standings. Blake Hahn holds sixth with Kyle Bellm seventh. The Nixa, Mo. shoe continues to lead the Brodix Rookie of the Year standings ahead of Jordan Weaver and Kris Miller. Co-Sanctioned with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region in their final weekend of the 2015 season, Jonathan Cornell looks to add his name to the winner’s list at the Hockett/McMillin, having already picked up a National Tour triumph during Speedweek on June 22, 2013. Leading the Warrior Region by 200 points, the driver of the Kiowa Line Builders No. 28 needs only to keep his nose clean to secure the 2015 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region Championship. Evan Martin holds second with Corey Nelson, Ricky Stangl, and Jay Russell making up the top-five. Friday, September 25 will see gates opening at 5:00 P.M. with races getting underway at 7:30 P.M. (CT). Racing on Saturday, September 26 will kick off at 6:30 P.M. (CT). Saturday will also include a Kick-it Kickball game at 1:00 P.M. Tickets for this weekend’s Hockett/McMillin Memorial can be purchased in advance at or at the gate. For continued updates on the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, log onto


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tracks Around the Country Postpone Events Due to COVID-19

Below are releases from short tracks around the country that have postponed events due to the COVID-19 pandemic: ––––––––––– Kingsport Speedway KINGSPORT, TN - Kingsport Speedway is postponing it’s 20