• fastrackjournal

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series "Clash at the Mag" Up Next


WAYCROSS, GA - The nation's top dirt late model talents will converge on Magnolia Motor Speedway, in Columbus, Mississippi, for the annual Columbus Convention and Visitor's Bureau "Clash at the Mag." This mega event, held June 11-13th, will see the stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, along with a talented group of local and regional standouts attempt to tame the "black ice" in pursuit of a $20,000 top prize. Activities will get underway on Thursday, June 11th, with an open practice session for all divisions from 7:00pm to 10:00pm. Action on Friday, June 12th includes Miller Welders Time Trials and Heat Races for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. In addition, the MSSS Street Stocks and NeSmith Dirt Late Models will also be in competition on Friday night. Activities Saturday, June 13th will feature B-Mains for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the 100-lap, "Clash at the Mag" main event. NeSmith Dirt Late Models, MSSS Street Stocks, and Factory Stocks will cap off the weekend action. With the postponement of the 23rd Annual Show-Me 100, the "Clash at the Mag" becomes the first event in the ASi Racewear Crown Jewel Cup - Presented by The Crown Jewel Cup program will award points to drivers at the ten crown jewel events, within the series schedule, that pay $20,000 or more to the winner. The driver that maintains perfect attendance throughout the season and earns the most points, within these ten events, will receive a $10,000 bonus at the championship awards banquet. Drivers finishing second and third in the Crown Jewel Cup will also receive cash awards. The award-winning Lucas Oil Production Studios will tape the event for broadcast on NBC Sports Network and MAVTV Motorsports Network at a later date. The "Clash at the Mag" is part of the Bad Boy Mowers TV Race Challenge - Presented by E3 Spark Plugs, which boasts a $10,000 cash award at the series year-end awards banquet. Earl Pearson Jr. leads the current Bad Boy Mowers TV Race Challenge standings by a slim five-point margin over Jonathan Davenport. Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Georgia leads the current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship standings over four-time champion, Earl Pearson Jr. Three-time champion, Jimmy Owens and defending champion, Don O'Neal are tied for third. Two-time champion, Scott Bloomquist completes the top five in series standings. Sixth through tenth include: Devin Moran, Steve Francis, Brandon Sheppard, Dennis Erb Jr., and Eddie Carrier Jr.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tracks Around the Country Postpone Events Due to COVID-19

Below are releases from short tracks around the country that have postponed events due to the COVID-19 pandemic: ––––––––––– Kingsport Speedway KINGSPORT, TN - Kingsport Speedway is postponing it’s 20