• fastrackjournal

$1,000 to win Pro Stock 20 Plus 360 Sprints, Late Models & Roadrunners This Saturday at Selinsgr

SELINSGROVE, PA - Selinsgrove Speedway’s popular pro stock division will take center stage this Saturday, May 30, in the 14th Annual Pro Stock 20 sponsored by A&A Auto Stores. The championship race will pay $1,000 to win and $100 to start. Joining the pro stocks will be the 360 sprint cars, late models, and roadrunners. Track gates will open at 5 p.m. with qualifying slated to begin at 7 p.m. Entering this weekend’s race, five pro stock events have produced four different winners. Andrew Shoop of Mifflintown is the division’s only repeat feature winner. Single wins have gone to Selinsgrove drivers Nathan Long and Kyle Bachman and McClure racer Brad Mitch, who is the defending track champion and winner of the Pro Stock 20. Shoop and Long are currently tied for the points lead in the A&A Auto Stores standings. Other past winners of the Pro Stock 20 include Gary Beward of Thompsontown (2004, 2006, 2007), Troy Miller of Tower City (2005), Gerald Kratzer of Selinsgrove (2002), Jason Smith of Williamsport (2008, 2010), AJ Hoffman of Richfield (2009, 2011, 2012), and Bachman (2003, 2013). The championship trophy will be sponsored by The Middleburg IGA. The 360 sprint cars and late models will each compete in 25-lap features paying $2,000 and $1,500 to win, respectively. The roadrunners will round out the night’s racing card with a 12-lap feature. Selinsgrove Raceway Park will swing back into action at 7 p.m. this Friday, May 29, with a program of go kart racing. Track gates will open at 5:30 p.m. For a complete schedule, the latest news, results, and race status, visit or follow us on Twitter and Facebook. The speedway office can be reached at 570.374.2999. 2015 Pro Stock 20 Purse: 1) $1,000 2) $350 3) $250 4) $200 5) $175 6) $165 7) $155 8) $125 9) $115 10) $110 11) $105 12-24) $100 Admission for May 30, 2015: Adults $13; Students (12-17) $9; Kids 11 & Under Free; Pit Passes $25.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tracks Around the Country Postpone Events Due to COVID-19

Below are releases from short tracks around the country that have postponed events due to the COVID-19 pandemic: ––––––––––– Kingsport Speedway KINGSPORT, TN - Kingsport Speedway is postponing it’s 20